About Tibetans in the Australian continent and neighbouring countries.

The Tibet Information Office (TIO) in Canberra. Australia, was established in 1993 after His Holiness the Dalai Lama’s historic meeting with Australian Prime Minister Paul Keating in May, 1992.

The jurisdiction of the Tibet Information Office covers Australia, New Zealand, Fiji, Papua New Guinea, East Timor, Indonesia, Malaysia, and Singapore.

In the Oceania section:

This page was posted on 29 August 2013.

Google ad